2019/2020 PTA Board & Committee Members

 

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year; feel free to reach out to any member, any time!

 

We are still looking to fill a few important roles - click here to see all open positions.

 

PTA Board Members

President Jay Radford president@phspta.org
Vice President (Events) Tara Murphy vp1@phspta.org
Vice President (Hospitality, Teacher/Staff Appreciation) Amanda Schmidt vp2@phspta.org
Vice President (Cultural Arts) Julie Ricker vp3@phspta.org
Vice President (Pollard Partnership) Amy Kappelman vp4@phspta.org
Vice President (Parent Involvement) Ashley Kellish vp5@phspta.org
Vice President (Parent Involvement)
Jen Sparks vp6@phspta.org
Vice President (Webmaster/Newsletter) Wendy Bonine webmaster@phspta.org or anchorsaway@phspta.org
Vice President (Social Media) Laura Dean socialmedia@phspta.org
Secretary Erin Smith secretary@phspta.org
Treasurer Melanie Jackson treasurer@phspta.org

 

 

PTA Committee Members

Membership Coordinator Erin Smith membershipcoordinator@phspta.org
Thrift Shop Coordinator Emily Patterson thriftshop@phspta.org
Parent Rep Coordinator Jamie Swaine parentrep@phspta.org
Raffle Basket Coordinator Jamie Swaine rafflebasket@phspta.org
Beautification Coordinator Sheila Cavaroc beautification@phspta.org
Community Partnership Coordinator Jay Radford president@phspta.org
Box Tops Coordinator Megan Parker boxtops@phspta.org
Mariner Mania Coordinator Jay Radford marinermania@phspta.org
Hospitality/Staff Appreciation Amanda Schmidt staffappreciation@phspta.org

Thrift Shop Fashion Show Coordinator

Chandra Colwell fashionshow@phspta.org

Chatham Grove/PHS Transition Coordinator

Lara Costa chathamgroveinfo@phspta.org

 

 

 

Find Us On Social Media

@MarinersPTA

Upcoming Events

PHS Teachers & Staff

PTA / Teacher Resources

2020/2021 PHS Community Sponsors

Thanks to our 2020/2021 Sponsors! Learn more about these local businesses here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Parent Involvement

" At the end of the day, the most overwhelming key to a child's success is the positive involvement of parents"...  Jane D. Hull

Click here to get involved!

Join the PTA

The number one reason to join the PTA is to benefit your child; in doing so, you also help your school.

Click here to learn more!